CYBATHLON @school

Project

Inclusion and robotics

How do you build an exoskeleton for someone with paraplegia? And who benefits from using one? The CYBATHLON @school project offers teaching modules in various subjects – all about inclusion and robotics.

Building an exoskeleton to help a person with paraplegia get up from the sofa and walk again! Just how cool is that?! But hang on a minute – does anyone with paraplegia want to walk around in a robotic suit? CYBATHLON @school seeks to make teachers, children and young people more aware of the everyday challenges faced by those with disabilities, and to help them be more included in society. Individuals with a disability have helped to develop the teaching modules and also assist in presenting them at school. The modules are aligned with curriculum 21.

During the modules, young people not only experience the psychological and physical barriers confronting a person with a disability, they must also try to overcome them. They are encouraged to look for solutions to how obstacles can be removed or aids designed, so that people with disabilities can take part independently and self-determinedly in society. The CYBATHLON @school modules do more than just convey knowledge – in the long run they encourage a rethinking, and so have a lasting effect on equality.

 

At the moment we only offer the modules in German. For more information about the different offers, please click on the link below: 

Information about different educational modules for schools (German only)

Contact

Would you like to learn more about the @school project or make a booking request? 

Contact us at:

school@cybathlon.com

We look forward to hearing from you!

Ambassadors that move

Young, full of energy and in the middle of life. But what does it look like when a disability suddenly interrupts such a high? The true story of "Hitzi", an ambassador for CYBATHLON @school, is designed to sensitise young people, children and teachers to the challenges of people with disabilities, promote inclusion and inspire future generations to choose professions in which they can support people like Hitzi.

Impressions

  • Laughing girl
  • Girl is smiling while driving in wheelchair
  • Pupils test the electrodes
  • Pupils listen to a lecture
  • Pupils doing a task
  • Children solving a task with the help of a prosthetic arm
  • Children looking at a device
  • Girl is smiling while driving in wheelchair
  • Pupils look at and test the Flexo device
  • A pupil who raises his thumb
  • girl runs with prosthetic leg
  • Primary school pupils try to master the wheelchair course

Partners

Content Partners

Benefactors

  • EDUEXO
  • MEDEL
  • Ottobock
  • Sunrise Medical
  • SwissLimbs

There’s also an article in Uplift, the magazine issued by the ETH Foundation, on the CYBATHLON @school project.

End of page: Go to top of page

Inklusion und Robotik

Wie baut man ein Exoskelett für einen Menschen mit Querschnittlähmung? Wer kann von einem Exoskelett profitieren? CYBATHLON @school bietet Unterrichtsmodule in verschiedenen Fächern an – rund um die Themen Inklusion und Robotik.

CYBATHLON @school will Lehrkräfte und Schülerinnen und Schüler für die alltäglichen Herausforderungen von Menschen mit Behinderungen sensibilisieren und Inklusion fördern. Die Module werden von Menschen mit Behinderungen begleitet und mit ihnen entwickelt und sind auf den Lehrplan 21 abgestimmt. Die Workshops werden mehrheitlich von ETH Studierenden durchgeführt. Die Module lassen sich ideal kombinieren und können im eigenen Klassenzimmer stattfinden oder als Besuch an der ETH Zürich gebucht werden.

Die Schülerinnen und Schüler erleben in den Modulen nicht nur die psychischen und physischen Barrieren, denen Menschen mit Behinderungen gegenüberstehen, sie setzen sich auch aktiv damit auseinander. Sie werden angeregt, Lösungen zu suchen, wie Hindernisse beseitigt oder Hilfsmittel gestaltet werden können, damit Menschen mit Behinderungen selbständig und selbstbestimmt am gesellschaftlichen Leben teilhaben können. Die CYBATHLON @school Module vermitteln Wissen, führen aber auch langfristig zu einem Umdenken und tragen nachhaltig zur Gleichstellung bei.

 

 

Kontakt:

Wollen Sie mehr über CYBATHLON @school erfahren? 

Kontaktieren Sie uns unter:

school@cybathlon.com

Wir freuen uns auf Ihre Kontaktaufnahme!

Schulstufen

Kinder beim Testen eines Armexoskelett

Primarstufe

Dauer: Doppellektion oder halber Tag
Durchführungsort: ETH Zürich oder im eigenen Klassenzimmer
Kosten: ab CHF 360 (mehrfach Wiederholung eines Moduls am gleichen Tag ab CHF 95)

Zu den Modulen
Zwei Jugendliche basteln an einem Arm Exoskelett

Sekundarstufe I & II

Dauer: Doppellektion bis 2 Tage
Durchführungsort: ETH Zürich oder im eigenen Klassenzimmer
Kosten: ab CHF 360 (mehrfach Wiederholung eines Moduls am gleichen Tag ab CHF 95)

Zu den Modulen

Höhere Fachschule Pflege

Dauer: drei Lektionen
Durchführungsort: ETH Zürich oder an der Fachschule
Kosten: ab CHF 360 (mehrfach Wiederholung eines Moduls am gleichen Tag ab CHF 95)

Zu den Modulen

Botschafterinnen und Botschafter, die bewegen

Jung, voller Tatendrang und mitten im Leben. Doch wie sieht es aus, wenn eine Behinderung ein solches Hoch plötzlich unterbricht? Die wahre Geschichte von «Hitzi», einem Botschafter für CYBATHLON @school, soll Jugendliche, Kinder und Lehrkräfte für die Herausforderungen von Menschen mit Behinderungen sensibilisieren, Inklusion fördern und zukünftige Generationen dazu inspirieren, Berufe zu wählen, in welchen sie Menschen wie Hitzi unterstützen können.

Coach werden!

Coaches gesucht!

Interessierst du dich für die Entwicklung von alltagstauglichen Assistenzsystemen für Menschen mit Behinderung, Inklusion und Robotik und gibst dein Wissen gerne an Schülerinnen und Schüler weiter?

Mehr Informationen

Partner

Inhaltliche Partner

Gönner

  • EDUEXO
  • MEDEL
  • Ottobock
  • Sunrise Medical
  • SwissLimbs

Artikel im Uplift Magazin der ETH Foundation über das Projekt CYBATHLON @school.

Seitenende: Gehe zum Anfang